The Lin Group

Group Members

Principal Investigator

Professor Wenbin Lin

Dr. Wenbin Lin is the James Franck Professor of Chemistry at the University of Chicago. Before assuming his current position on July 1, 2013, Dr. Lin was the Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC-CH). Dr. Lin obtained a BS degree from the University of Science and Technology (Hefei, China) in 1988 and received a PhD degree in chemistry from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1994. He was a NSF postdoctoral fellow at Northwestern University before starting his independent academic career in 1997. Dr. Lin's research efforts focus on designing molecular materials for sustainability and human health. His group has worked on a variety of research areas, including nonlinear optical materials, porous materials for catalysis and separation, solar fuels, and nanomedicine. Dr. Lin's group has published over 250 peer-reviewed papers, and his work has been well received by the community as evidenced by his selection to be among the top 10 chemists in the 1999-2009 decade based on per article citations. Dr. Lin has won numerous professional honors for his contributions to the rational design of functional molecular materials.

Research Group Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Nining Guo
nining@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)

Dr. Xiang Ling
xiangling@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (NCP)

Dr. Yangjian Quan
yjquan@uchicago.edu
Energy/Catalysis

 

Graduate Students

Christina Chan
ygchan15@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (NCP)
5th Year

Wenbo Han
wenboh@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (NCP)
4th Year

Guangxu Lan
guangxulan@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)/Energy
4th Year

Kaiyuan Ni
kni@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)
4th Year

Yang Song
yangsong913@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
3rd Year

Xuanyu Feng
fengxy@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
2nd Year

Taokun Luo
taokun@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)
1st Year

Xiaomin Jiang
xmjiang@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (NCP)
1st Year

Ziwan Xu
ziwan@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)
1st Year

Geoffrey Nash
nashg@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)/Energy
1st Year

   

Visiting Students

Yunhong Pi
yunhongpi@uchicago.edu
Energy

Zhe Li
zheli@uchicago.edu
Energy

Deyan Gong
deyangong@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (NCP)

 

Undergraduate Students

August Culbert
augustculbert@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)
Class of 2020

Megan Rodriguez
meganrodriguez@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (NCP)
Class of 2020

Eric You
eyou@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine (nMOF)/Energy
Class of 2022

Justin Chen
jschen@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
Class of 2022