Professor Lin | Postdoctoral Fellows | Graduate Students
Visiting Scholars and Students | Undergraduate Students | Group Pictures

Principal investigator


Dr. Wenbin Lin is the James Franck Professor of Chemistry at the University of Chicago. Before assuming his current position on July 1, 2013, Dr. Lin was the Kenan Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC-CH). Dr. Lin obtained a BS degree from the University of Science and Technology (Hefei, China) in 1988 and received a PhD degree in chemistry from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1994. He was a NSF postdoctoral fellow at Northwestern University before starting his independent academic career in 1997. Dr. Lin's research efforts focus on designing molecular materials for sustainability and human health. His group has worked on a variety of research areas, including nonlinear optical materials, porous materials for catalysis and separation, solar fuels, and nanomedicine. Dr. Lin's group has published over 250 peer-reviewed papers, and his work has been well received by the community as evidenced by his selection to be among the top 10 chemists in the 1999-2009 decade based on per article citations. Dr. Lin has won numerous professional honors for his contributions to the rational design of functional molecular materials.

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Chunbai He
chunbaihe@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine

Dr. Xiaopin Duan
xiaopinduan@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine

Dr. Nining Guo
nining@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine

Dr. Kuangda Lu
luk@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine

Dr. Tasha Drake
tdrake@uchicago.edu
Catalysis

Back to top

Graduate Students

Zekai Lin
zekail@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
5th year

Rouyu Xu
ryxu@uchicago.edu
Energy
5th year

Daniel Micheroni
dmicheroni@uchicago.edu
Energy
4th year

Christina Chan
ygchan15@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
3rd year

Pengfei Ji
jipengfei@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
3rd year

Marek Piechowicz
mpiechowicz@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
3rd year

Wenbo Han
wenboh@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
2nd year

Lamber Lan
guangxulan@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
2nd year

Kaiyuan Ni
kni@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
2nd year

Joseph Solomon
jsolomon58@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
1st year

Yang Song
yangsong913@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
1st year

Britt Fossum
fossum@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
1st year

Back to top

Other

Kui Yang
kuiyang@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
Visiting Student

Shuyi Li
lishuyi@uchicago.edu
Nanomedicine
Visiting Student

Dr. Yuan-Yuan Zhu
yuanyuanzhu@uchicago.edu
Energy
Visiting Scholar

Back to top

Undergraduate Students

Ania Urban
aniaurban@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
Class of 2017

Sam Veroneau
sveroneau@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
Class of 2018

Amanda Wilson
awwilson@uchicago.edu
Catalysis
Class of 2019

Back to top